(Unfortunately) Cancelling with VMedia

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (Unfortunately) Cancelling with VMedia

I've cancelled my service to switch to B***, who offered me a slightly better price (albeit, only for 3 years). I've only been with VMedia a month but I'd like to share my experience for anyone currently with VMedia or looking to buy.

First of all, the concept is fantastic. I loved all of the features, I loved the VBox, I loved being able to choose each channel I wanted individually - the whole thing. I was generally happy with what I signed up for. The price was fantastic (and permanent). The upfront costs were about 350 bucks, but that pays itself off quickly in savings. Also, everyone from VMedia was helpful and nice.

I'm a computer system administrator, and although I certainly don't know everything, I know more than enough to tell when a service is working as expected or not. The downfall for me was that our service was so inconsistent. Be it the Internet itself, or the VBox service, I was calling VMedia or resetting my modem at least once a week. I'm in a brand new house, with brand new lines, and our signal is coming back excellent (so much so that I had to use an attenuator to lower it to reduce some noise).